• Thu. Jan 27th, 2022

How To Watch The SAG Awards Nominations Announcement Online

Jan 12, 2022

Rosario Dawson and Vanessa Hudgens will announce nominees Wednesday morning for the 28th annual SAG Awards, with the online-only ceremony kicking off at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT on Instagram Live.

The noms are being unveiled exclusively Instagram for a second year in a row, at @sagawards and @vanessahudgens.

Ten minutes before the main noms are announced in 15 motion picture and television categories, the @sagawards’ Instagram Stories will feature an introduction by SAG-AFTRA president Fran Drescher, with noms for Outstanding Action Performances by Television and Film ensembles to follow.

It all leads up to the SAG Awards ceremony February 27 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT simulcast live on TNT and TBS from Barker Hangar in Santa Monica. The event is being planned as an in-person fete this year after the 2021 ceremony, delayed until April, was truncated to a one-hour presentation because of the pandemic.

Stick with Deadline after this morning’s noms are unveiled for reactions and analysis of the SAG Awards, usually a solid predictor for the Oscars thanks to the overlap of guild voters in the Actors Branch of the Academy. The Oscars will announced their nominees February 8 ahead of a planned March 27 ceremony.

Must Read Stories

‘This Is Us’ Casts Vanessa Bell Calloway As Key Character; More On Tonight’s Twist

‘Pig’ Director Michael Sarnoski To Helm Next ‘A Quiet Place’ Pic For Paramount

WME Sets Office Return Date With Booster Required; Other Agencies’ Plans Unclear

‘Zorro’ Drama With Female Lead From Robert Rodriguez & Others In Works At The CW

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article