MTV has announced a list of pre-show performers as well as the nominees in three new fan-voted categories at next week’s 2019 MTV Video Music Awards.

Ava Max, CNCO and Megan Thee Stallion will perform during the pre-show at the Prudential Center in Newark, N.J., on Monday, August 26.

In the show hosted by Terrence J and Nessa, special correspondent Zara Larsson will announce the winner of the Push Artist Of The Year award. The award will be presented by last year’s winner Hayley Kiyoko.

On Monday, MTV also revealed the nominees for three more categories: Best Group, Best Power Anthem, and Song of Summer.

Nominees in the Best Group race are BTS, BLACKPINK, Backstreet Boys, Jonas Brothers, PRETTYMUCH, CNCO, 5 Seconds of Summer, and Why Don’t We.

In the Best Power Anthem category, Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Halsey, Maren Morris, as well as hip-hop heavyweights DJ Khaled, Lizzo, and Megan Thee Stallion were nominated.

There are 16 nominees in the Song of Summer category, including Lil Nas X‘s “Old Town Road” and Billie Eilish‘s “Bad Guy.”

Source: Read Full Article