Paul McCartney has announced that a new version of his 2020 album McCartney III, featuring an all-star group of artists covering his songs, will be digitally released on April 16 on Capitol Records.

Curated by the Beatle himself, McCartney III Imagined features an A-List assortment of friends, fans and brand new acquaintances, including Anderson .Paak and Beck, covering and/or reimagining their favorite McCartney III moments in their own signature styles.

McCartney released the first song and its music video from the album, rapper-songwriter Dominic Fike‘s cover of “The Kiss of Venus.”

The album’s physical and digital formats are available for pre-order now.

McCartney III Imagined Tracklist:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3.?Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)

Source: Read Full Article